Galaxy Television Menu

Delta PDP Primaries (Diden Records Landslide Victory)

Delta PDP Primaries (Diden Records Landslide Victory)

The chairman of the Delta state oil producing areas development commission Michael Diden has been declared the winner of the Delta South senatorial primary of the People’s Democratic Party held at the Warri township stadium.

Michael Diden polled a total of one hundred and seventy-six votes among the two hundred and seventy-two delegates, to defeat a former national assembly member Daniel Reyeneju who came second with a distant forty-nine votes, while Mr. Ayodele Otirwe polled forty-six votes to place third.

Speaking with newsmen, the winner says it is democracy in practice as nobody can win an election through the back door.



Related Articles

The following 6 pages may interest you as well: